Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe is the present Chairman of Executive Committee ,National Assessment and Accreditation Council , Bangalore.

Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe did his BE in Mechanical Engineering in 1980 from Karnataka University securing First Rank and a Gold Medal. He did his Masters in 1982 and PhD in 1989 both from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. In between he had brief stints of working as Scientific Officer in IISc (1983) and Engineer Trainee in Tata Consulting Engineers (1983-84) before starting his teaching career in the newly started North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh (1987-95) and again in newly started Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati from 1995 onwards.

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe has held several important Academic, Research and Administrative positions at North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology (NERIST), Itanagar (Arunachal Pradesh), IIT Guwahati, College of Engineering, Pune (CoEP) and AICTE as Chairman. He held responsibilities such as Head of Mechanical Engineering, Chairman, Library Committee, Chairman JEE, Dean Academic Affairs and Deputy Director at IIT Guwahati till 2006. He thereafter joined as Director of College of Engineering Pune on deputation and turned around this institute bringing it in reckoning amongst the top 15-20 institutes in India. He joined AICTE as Chairman in 2015 and transformed its functioning and made it a more vibrant, facilitator organization than being a mere regulator, through a slew of reforms and programs. As an academician and researcher in NERIST, IIT Guwahati, and as Director, CoEP, he has taken up several new initiatives for Academic, Curricular & Co-curricular development, Entrepreneurship, Research and Good Governance. He has been an architect of reforms in technical education at AICTE, which include mandatory student induction and internship, faculty certification and ATAL faculty development programs, creating first ever India’s MOOC platform SWAYAM, examination reforms, innovation movement, series of hackathons, Indian knowledge system, new funding schemes for supporting students, faculty and institutes.

He has been associated with several professional societies and is a Fellow of ISTE, IE, IET, and INAE.

He is a recipient of Praj intrapreneur award (2011), Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar (Life Time Achievement Award 2019) of MIT World peace University, Pune, Mahatma Gandhi Leadership Award 2019 (Indian Achievers Forum and CSR Times, 2019), John Mathai National Fellow Award (2021) amongst others. He is currently Chairman of National Educational Technology Forum (NETF) and National Board of Accreditation (NBA).